सई नदी की करुण कथा : पौराणिक और ऐतिहासिक नदी मर रही है

AAP has won the Punjab Assembly Election with thumping majority

Aam Aadmi Party wrests power from incumbent Congress in Punjab. AAP has won the Punjab Assembly Election with a thumping majority. The Election Commission has declared results of all the 117 seats.

AAP has won 92 seats, Congress 18, SAD three, BJP two, and Independent and others one each.

Many prominent politicians were humbled by Aam Aadmi Party candidates. These included Senior SAD leader, 11-time MLA and five-time Chief Minister Prakash Singh Badal, Congress State President Navjot Singh Sidhu, SAD leader Bikram Singh Majithia, Chief Minister and CM face of Congress Charanjit Singh Channi, four-time MLA Captain Amarinder Singh, SAD President and former Deputy CM Sukhbir Singh Badal, Finance Minister Manpreet Badal, Deputy CM Om Parkash Soni and so many others.

BJP State President Ashwani Sharma has won from Pathankot constituency. The CM face of AAP Bhagwant Mann has won from Dhuri seat.

AAP convener Arvind Kejriwal has congratulated Bhagwant Mann and thanked the people of Punjab for their support. Congress spokesman Surjewala while addressing the media said that the party accepts the mandate of the people. He said that the party will introspect the reasons behind defeat.